Staff Directory 2018-03-07T16:01:08+00:00

Click on any of the links below to send an email to one of our early childhood development professionals or contact us at:

Mississippi Building Blocks
403B Towne Center, Suite C, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: 601-898-1400
Fax: 601-898-1525

Executive Director

April J. May –

Senior Staff Assistant

Assistant Director 

Kenecha Brooks-Smith –

Early Childhood Supervisors

Lisa Bonds – South Mississippi –

Jevelyn Smith – North Mississippi –

Parent Advocate & Public School Liaisons

Tunga Otis (Central and South Mississippi) –

Terri Clark (North Mississippi and The Delta) – 

Business Advisors

Robin Griffith – Central and North Mississippi –

Heather Flowers – Central & South Mississippi –

Shuronda Claiborne-Common – Central and the Delta –

Early Childhood Coaches

Metro Jackson Area and Surrounding Counties 

Alexas Rayford –

Erica Buxton –

Theresa Tate –

Hinds and Madison Counties


Washington County

Marilyn Griffin –

Lamar and Forest Counties 

Carl Henderson –

Victoria Davis –

Washington and Grenada Counties 

Lajuna Ivory –

Lee, Pontotoc and Union Counties

Tonya Pickens – 

Oktibbeha County

Jennifer Bell –

Quitman and Tate Counties 

Melissa Readus –

Pike County

Jowanda Magee – 

Hancock, Harrison and Jackson Counties 

Jasmine Baker –

Patti Fleming –