Staff Directory 2017-09-19T15:09:06+00:00

Click on any of the links below to send an email to one of our early childhood development professionals or contact us at:

Mississippi Building Blocks
403B Towne Center, Suite C, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: 601-898-1400
Fax: 601-898-1525

Executive Director

April J. May – amay@msbuildingblocks.com

Senior Staff Assistant

Ashley Mitchell –  amitchell@msbuildingblocks.com 

Assistant Director 

Kenecha Brooks-Smith – ksmith@msbuildingblocks.com

Early Childhood Supervisors

Lisa Bonds – South Mississippi – lbonds@msbuildingblocks.com

Jevelyn Smith – North Mississippi – jsmith@msbuildingblocks.com

Parent Advocate & Public School Liaisons

Tunga Otis (Central and South Mississippi) – totis@msbuildingblocks.com

Terri Clark (North Mississippi and The Delta) – tclark@msbuildingblocks.com 

Business Advisors

Jean Marie Goley – Central and North Mississippi – jgoley@msbuildingblocks.com

Heather Flowers – Central & South Mississippi – hflowers@msbuildingblocks.com

Shuronda Claiborne-Common – Central and the Delta – scommon@msbuildingblocks.com

Early Childhood Coaches

Metro Jackson Area and Surrounding Counties 

Alexas Rayford – arayford@msbuildingblocks.com

Erica Buxton – ebuxton@msbuildingblocks.com

Theresa Tate – ttate@msbuildingblocks.com

Hinds and Madison Counties

Kalon Berry – kberry@msbuildingblocks.com

Washington County

Marilyn Griffin – mgriffin@msbuildingblocks.com

Lamar and Forest Counties 

Carl Henderson – hendersonc@msbuildingblocks.com

Victoria Davis – vdavis@msbuildingblocks.com

Washington and Grenada Counties 

Lajuna Ivory – livory@msbuildingblocks.com

Lee, Pontotoc and Union Counties

Tonya Pickens – tpickens@msbuildingblocks.com 

Oktibbeha County

Jennifer Bell – jbell@msbuildingblocks.com

Quitman and Tate Counties 

Melissa Readus – mreadus@msbuildingblocks.com

Pike County

Jowanda Magee –  jmagee@msbuildingblocks.com 

Hancock, Harrison and Jackson Counties 

Jasmine Baker – jbaker@msbuildingblocks.com

Patti Fleming – pfleming@msbuildingblocks.com