Search

Mississippi Building Blocks – Staff Directory

To reach any member of our staff, contact our office at 601-898-1400.  You may also click on any of the links below to email a staff member directly.

Executive Director
April J. May – amay@msbuildingblocks.com

Senior Staff Assistant
Ashley Mitchell -  amitchell@msbuildingblocks.com 

Assistant Director 
Kenecha Brooks-Smith – ksmith@msbuildingblocks.com

Early Childhood Supervisors
Lisa Bonds – South Mississippi- lbonds@msbuildingblocks.com

Jevelyn Smith – North Mississippi – jsmith@msbuildingblocks.com

Parent Advocate & Public School Liaison

Tunga Otis (Central and South Mississippi) – totis@msbuildingblocks.com

Terri Clark (North Mississippi and The Delta) – tclark@msbuildingblocks.com 

Delta and North MS area currently available 

Business Advisors
Jean Marie Goley – Central and North Mississippi – jgoley@msbuildingblocks.com

Heather Flowers – Central & South Mississippi – hflowers@msbuildingblocks.com

Shuronda Claiborne Common – Central and the Delta  scommon@msbuildingblocks.com

Early Childhood Coaches

Metro Jackson Area and Surrounding Counties 

Alexas Rayford – arayford@msbuildingblocks.com

Erica Buxton – ebuxton@msbuildingblocks.com

Theresa Tate – ttate@msbuildingblocks.com

Washington County 
Marilyn Griffin – mgriffin@msbuildingblocks.com

Lamar and Forest County 

Carl Henderson – hendersonc@msbuildingblocks.com

Washington and Grenada Counties 

Lajuna Ivory – livory@msbuildingblocks.com

Lee County
Early Childhood Mentor Position Currently Available 

Oktibbeha County
Jennifer Bell – jbell@msbuildingblocks.com

Quitman and Tate County 
Melissa Readus – mreadus@msbuildingblocks.com

Pike County

Jowanda Magee –  jmagee@msbuildingblocks.com 

Harrison and Jackson Counties 

Jasmine Baker - jbaker@msbuildingblocks.com 

© 2014 Mississippi Building Blocks. All Rights Reserved.